Books about snow

Books about snow

snowbooks

The snow is melting here in Louisville but after two snow days last week I started to look for some fun books about the best/worst part of winter.  The image above is from a website I love called No Time for Flashcards, a site that has a ton of really great themed booklists for elementary and middle school readers.  From this list I decided to get Holly’s Red Boots and Stella Queen of the Snow.  I already had Snow Sounds, The Mitten and Snowy Day.  I will test out the new ones today with my junior kindergarten class!

 

Leave a Reply

