Playlist: 5K Dreamz

Playlist: 5K Dreamz

I have been slowly working my way to running a 5K (one of my New Year’s Resolutions).  I’m signed up for one this month and pretty sure I will not be running the whole thing just yet.  But I have to say, I have been enjoying my run/walks so far.  Maybe favorite part is making playlists to run to.  Here is my current list:

Justin Bieber-What do you mean

Still a great running song but now it is my warm-up song now that I can go a little faster.

Madonna-Living for Love

I was seriously excited about this video when it came out because she is a matador outfit and that reminds me of her Take a Bow phase which I loved.

Missy Elliot- WTF (Where They From)

After the Super Bowl Missy tweeted something like, “I didn’t know you missed me”.  What?!?!  OF COURSE WE DID.  And we were rewarded with this song and a video with puppets!

Madonna (Again!)- Bitch I’m Madonna

Clearly I made this playlist shortly after the Madonna concert!

Jill Scott-Run Run Run

Halfway there, this song is perfect to remind me of what I’m supposed to be doing!

Pharrell Williams- Happy

Good pick me up when I’m ready to quit.

Lana Del Rey- Summertime Sadness Remix

Dance Break!

Beyonce-Why Don’t You Love Me

OF COURSE THERE IS A BEYONCE SONG ON THIS!!

Bonus Song: Nicki Minaj-Feeling Myself ft. Beyonce

I am usually not running when I get to this song, but I am certainly feeling as confident as Nicki Minaj when I am done!

Leave a Reply

