making me happy

making me happy

Here are some things that are making me happy lately:

Dr. Bronner’s Peppermint Bar Soap

bronners

My apartment is crazy hot lately. I have a sinking feeling that my downstairs neighbor blasted the heat and then left for the weekend.  The only thing that has been saving me is cold showers with this peppermint soap.  And fans…lots and lots of fans.

Janelle Monae

Janelle-Monae

Her style, her albums, her voice.  And most recently, her song Yoga, which is my current “get to work” song.

Billions

billions

The 12 episode season just wrapped on Showtime and I was excited to hear it was picked up for another season.  This show was just what I needed to fill the hole that House of Cards left.  Come for the Giamatti screams, stay for Maggie Siff who is amazing in everything.

The Atlantic’s article: The Obama Doctrine

larger.jpg

I don’t know if I would say that it is making me happy, but I was engrossed in this comprehensive look at President Obama’s history in foreign policy.  The man truly plays chess not checkers and I am really going to miss him next year!

Leave a Reply

