Jazmine Sullivan

Jazmine Sullivan

Jazmine Sullivan is an R&B singer who was in the news recently (at least, she was on my Facebook newsfeed) for saying that it was an “injustice” that her fame is not at Adele level. AND SHE IS 100% CORRECT!!!

I have always been an R&B girl.  I grew up on Anita Baker and TLC, Brownstone and Brandy, Monica and Jade.  And I miss it!  That is why I’m so glad Jazmine Sullivan came out of “retirement” last year.  She didn’t win any Grammys (which I would have also called an injustice but D’Angelo’s comeback album was pretty great as well….at least she didn’t loose to The Weeknd!) but she did win my heart all over again.

Listen to Reality Show when you can!

 

 

Leave a Reply

