It has been awhile!

It has been awhile!

I’m sorry to have kept you waiting!

desk

Things sure have happened since I last wrote. October flew by and then the election from my nightmares happened. About the election, I showed up to school with tears in my eyes, freaked out about how what the future will bring.  I spent way too much time reading articles that my friends posted about the coming apocalypse.  So much so that I finally shut down my facebook account.  This will probably be temporary, but I have to admit that I am less stressed because of it.  And I have been reading more!

Current book:

what_i_talk_about_r1-682x1024

Murakami was 33 when he started running.  That is how old I am now, so anything is possible!  I like this book because he talks a lot about routines and I love a good book about routines.  And it is very inspiring, it sounds so peaceful when he runs, when I try it everything burns!  But I like this book so much that I might try running again, I mean, this is a time when we need more peace in our lives, amiright?

Leave a Reply

