WKND: Inspiration

WKND: Inspiration

It sure was an inspiring weekend!  I am the proud coach of my school’s 7th and 8th grade academic team (called “Quick Recall”).   We practice twice a week with trivia questions all year in preparation for an all day tournament in January.  We were not victorious but we will always be champions!

Working with the academic team is one of my favorite parts of my job!  It was a little bittersweet that day because I would have loved to be at one of the many women’s marches either in Louisville or in DC!  The silver lining was all of the inspiring pictures I saw on Instagram and Twitter. And living vicariously though girlfriends and my mom!  Here is my favorite, my mom in a pussy hat!

img_0817

Hope the start of your week is great!  This week I want to talk about award winning books, President Obama as a reader, and my new favorite spot in the library!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

