WKND: Book Haul!

WKND: Book Haul!

IMG_0251

I love a library book sale!  You never know what you are going to get and now I never want to pay more than 50 cents on a book again!  I stopped by my favorite library sales this weekend and got this stack for 3 bucks!

(from the top to the bottom:

  1. The MacGregor series: Alan/Grant by Nora Roberts.  This wraps up the MacGregor series in my ever growing Nora Roberts collection.  The MacGregors are a Kennedy-esque family, and each member gets their own romance novel.  Alan is the oldest and future president and Grant is his brother-in-law who lives in a lighthouse in Maine.
  2. The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros.  I read this in high school and bought it for the library.
  3. Gilead by Marilynne Robinson.  I was supposed to read this for a book club and can’t remember if I finished it!
  4. Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche.  Just got in multiple copies of Adiche’s book/TED talk, We should all be feminists and and excited to try one of her novels.
  5. Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett.  This is actually a library book, I’m reading it for a book club and am liking it so far!
  6. Fun Home by Alison Bechdel.  My first purchased graphic novel.  My friend Emily says it’s good and I agree with everything she says!
  7. Whiskey Beach by Nora Roberts.  Now that I’m done with almost all of the little Noras, I’ve moved on to collecting the big ones!
Leave a Reply

