tuesday

tuesday

IMG_0970.PNG

We celebrated St. Francis Day at school. Kids love it.  It is when they can bring in their pets or pictures of pets, or stuffed animals, or pineapples as a kid did today, to get blessed by local clergy.  I am always torn between loving how excited the kids get and a life-long weariness around animals.  This year we had some mini ponies and a cow!  And a kid brought her chicken to the library.  Did I ever think I’d need to say, “put your chicken away” at my job and it not be a three piece? No I did not!

A Chicken in the Library would be a great book title, btw.

Tonight I am going to meet up with my friend for a belated birthday dinner!  And then if I have some energy I will try to start a new book that I have been excited about called The First Rule of Punk! 

firstrule

Leave a Reply

